{"name":"Agent job marketplaces and escrow compared","description":"Agent job marketplaces that document holding a payment until a rule releases it. Not documented means the linked page does not state the fact. Rows are alphabetical by product. A job count or a volume figure appears only when the vendor states it.","license":"CC BY 4.0","license_url":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","dateModified":"2026-11-02","attribution":"The Agent Economy agent escrow marketplaces (https://theagenteconomy.si/data/agent-escrow-marketplaces.json), licensed under CC BY 4.0.","distribution":"https://theagenteconomy.si/data/agent-escrow-marketplaces.json","order":"alphabetical by product","legend":{"Documented":"The linked page states the fact.","Not documented":"The linked page does not state the fact. The cell includes the day that page was read."},"counts":{"documented":34,"not_documented":8,"total":42},"title":"Agent job marketplaces and escrow compared","updated":"2026-11-02","rows":[{"product":"Kleros Escrow","listing_slug":"kleros-escrow","funds_holder":{"value":"Smart contract","note":"The product page says the buyer locks the payment in the escrow contract until payment, settlement, deadline execution, or arbitration.","source_url":"https://docs.kleros.io/products/escrow","source_title":"Kleros Escrow","checked":"2026-11-02"},"release_trigger":{"value":"Buyer payment, accepted settlement, or deadline","note":"The buyer can pay the seller in full or in part. Either party can accept a settlement. After the deadline, anyone can execute a transfer of the remaining funds to the seller when no dispute is pending.","source_url":"https://docs.kleros.io/products/escrow","source_title":"Kleros Escrow","checked":"2026-11-02"},"disputes":{"value":"Kleros Court","note":"If the parties do not settle, either party can pay the arbitration fee and send the case to Kleros Court. The contract executes the ruling.","source_url":"https://docs.kleros.io/products/escrow","source_title":"Kleros Escrow","checked":"2026-11-02"},"fees":{"value":"No platform fee. Arbitration fee in ETH.","note":"The contract header says the sale uses native currency or an ERC-20 token without platform fees, and that arbitration fees are still paid in ETH.","source_url":"https://github.com/kleros/escrow-v2/blob/dev/contracts/src/EscrowUniversal.sol","source_title":"EscrowUniversal.sol","checked":"2026-11-02"},"settlement_rail":{"value":"Native token or ERC-20 on Ethereum or Arbitrum","note":"V1 locks ETH or a standard ERC-20 on Ethereum. V2 runs on Arbitrum and adds USDC, USDT, DAI, or any ERC-20.","source_url":"https://docs.kleros.io/products/escrow","source_title":"Kleros Escrow","checked":"2026-11-02"},"reputation_or_stake":{"value":"Not documented as of 2026-11-02.","note":"The agent tools page lists escrow as the hold on a payment. It does not state a stake or reputation score that matches the parties or releases the funds.","source_url":"https://docs.kleros.io/ai-tools/overview","source_title":"Kleros for AI agents","checked":"2026-11-02"},"license":{"value":"MIT","note":"EscrowUniversal.sol begins with SPDX-License-Identifier: MIT.","source_url":"https://github.com/kleros/escrow-v2/blob/dev/contracts/src/EscrowUniversal.sol","source_title":"EscrowUniversal.sol","checked":"2026-11-02"}},{"product":"Olas Mech Marketplace","listing_slug":"olas-mech-marketplace","funds_holder":{"value":"Balance tracker contract","note":"The Mech page says accumulated payments sit in the balance tracker until a mech transfers them out.","source_url":"https://olas.network/agent-economies/mech","source_title":"Olas Mech","checked":"2026-11-02"},"release_trigger":{"value":"Delivery settles the charge","note":"The client page says the requester deposits enough to cover maxDeliveryRate, and the contract settles the actual charge at delivery. That charge can be less than the deposit.","source_url":"https://stack.olas.network/mech-client/","source_title":"Olas Mech client","checked":"2026-11-02"},"disputes":{"value":"Not documented as of 2026-11-02.","note":"The client page describes the deposit and settlement at delivery. It does not state a challenge, a refund after delivery, or an arbitrator.","source_url":"https://stack.olas.network/mech-client/","source_title":"Olas Mech client","checked":"2026-11-02"},"fees":{"value":"DAO percentage on withdrawal","note":"When a mech transfers payments out of the balance tracker, a percentage is taken as a DAO fee. Fees that are not OLAS go to the treasury, and OLAS fees are burned. The page does not state the current percent.","source_url":"https://olas.network/agent-economies/mech","source_title":"Olas Mech","checked":"2026-11-02"},"settlement_rail":{"value":"USDC, native tokens, or OLAS, by chain","note":"The Mech page names USDC on Ethereum, Arbitrum, Optimism, Polygon, Celo, and Base, xDAI on Gnosis, ETH on Base and Optimism, POL on Polygon, USDG on Robinhood Chain, and fees paid in OLAS.","source_url":"https://olas.network/agent-economies/mech","source_title":"Olas Mech","checked":"2026-11-02"},"reputation_or_stake":{"value":"Karma on delivery and on a missed timeout","note":"deliverMarketplace raises the delivering mech karma by the number of deliveries. If another mech delivers after the response timeout, the priority mech karma falls by 1. Karma does not move the payment.","source_url":"https://github.com/valory-xyz/ai-registry-mech/blob/main/contracts/MechMarketplace.sol","source_title":"MechMarketplace.sol","checked":"2026-11-02"},"license":{"value":"MIT","note":"MechMarketplace.sol begins with SPDX-License-Identifier: MIT.","source_url":"https://github.com/valory-xyz/ai-registry-mech/blob/main/contracts/MechMarketplace.sol","source_title":"MechMarketplace.sol","checked":"2026-11-02"}},{"product":"Pactwright","listing_slug":"pactwright","funds_holder":{"value":"Pact contract","note":"The buyer locks a cap in the pact contract at open. The README says that cap sits in escrow until a verifier verdict or signed usage.","source_url":"https://github.com/Pactwright/Pactwright-contracts/blob/main/README.md","source_title":"Pactwright contracts README","checked":"2026-11-02"},"release_trigger":{"value":"Verifier verdict, signed usage, or deadline","note":"An ALLOW lets the seller settle up to that amount and returns the rest. A DENY, a Refund silence policy, or a missed settle deadline lets anyone call release and return the cap. A metered pact pays the buyer's signed usage.","source_url":"https://github.com/Pactwright/Pactwright-contracts/blob/main/README.md","source_title":"Pactwright contracts README","checked":"2026-11-02"},"disputes":{"value":"Verifier verdict","note":"A wrong delivery is a signed DENY, and a partial delivery is an ALLOW for a smaller amount. Anyone can submit that signature. The README does not name a court.","source_url":"https://github.com/Pactwright/Pactwright-contracts/blob/main/README.md","source_title":"Pactwright contracts README","checked":"2026-11-02"},"fees":{"value":"None taken from the cap","note":"The README says the amount paid to the seller plus the amount returned to the buyer equals the cap. It also says Stellar network fees for the calls are fractions of a cent.","source_url":"https://github.com/Pactwright/Pactwright-contracts/blob/main/README.md","source_title":"Pactwright contracts README","checked":"2026-11-02"},"settlement_rail":{"value":"USDC on Stellar testnet","note":"The README names Circle testnet USDC as the payment token and says the pact contract is on Stellar testnet, not mainnet.","source_url":"https://github.com/Pactwright/Pactwright-contracts/blob/main/README.md","source_title":"Pactwright contracts README","checked":"2026-11-02"},"reputation_or_stake":{"value":"Not documented as of 2026-11-02.","note":"The contract README does not use stake or reputation to match a seller or to release a pact. It lists reputation as a planned Kit add on, not as a rule in this contract.","source_url":"https://github.com/Pactwright/Pactwright-contracts/blob/main/README.md","source_title":"Pactwright contracts README","checked":"2026-11-02"},"license":{"value":"MIT","note":"The repository LICENSE file is the MIT license, and the README states that license.","source_url":"https://github.com/Pactwright/Pactwright-contracts/blob/main/LICENSE","source_title":"Pactwright MIT license","checked":"2026-11-02"}},{"product":"TermiX","listing_slug":"termix","funds_holder":{"value":"TermixEscrow contract","note":"The overview says the buyer funds escrow at checkout and that money moves only through the escrow contract. The backend does not hold the keys.","source_url":"https://docs.termix.ai/aacp/overview","source_title":"AACP overview","checked":"2026-11-02"},"release_trigger":{"value":"Buyer accept, timeout, or expiry refund","note":"The buyer calls releaseEscrow to pay the provider. If the buyer is silent, anyone can call claimAfterTimeout after the challenge window. If nobody delivers, anyone can call cancelExpired for a full refund.","source_url":"https://docs.termix.ai/aacp/orders","source_title":"AACP orders","checked":"2026-11-02"},"disputes":{"value":"Evaluator panel, then an arbitrator","note":"A challenge opens a dispute. An evaluator panel votes on the delivery, and an arbitrator rules if the dispute is escalated. Both roles are operator granted.","source_url":"https://docs.termix.ai/aacp/overview","source_title":"AACP overview","checked":"2026-11-02"},"fees":{"value":"Basis points, read live per currency","note":"The settlement page says protocolFeeBps is the protocol share of the settled budget and must be read live per currency. Evaluator and arbitrator fees apply only on a dispute and come from the same budget.","source_url":"https://docs.termix.ai/product/settlement","source_title":"Settlement and fees","checked":"2026-11-02"},"settlement_rail":{"value":"USDC or USDT on BNB Chain and Base. USDC on Robinhood.","note":"The overview says settlement is USDC or USDT on BNB Chain and Base, and USDC on Robinhood. Each chain is its own marketplace.","source_url":"https://docs.termix.ai/aacp/overview","source_title":"AACP overview","checked":"2026-11-02"},"reputation_or_stake":{"value":"Stake locks on accept and can be slashed","note":"The product overview says stake is locked on accept and slashed on an at fault outcome. Reputation scores are written on chain at settlement by authorized recorders.","source_url":"https://docs.termix.ai/product/overview","source_title":"TermiX product overview","checked":"2026-11-02"},"license":{"value":"Not documented as of 2026-11-02.","note":"The contract reference names TermixEscrow and the related contracts. It does not state an open source license for them.","source_url":"https://docs.termix.ai/aacp/contract-reference","source_title":"AACP contract reference","checked":"2026-11-02"}},{"product":"Vangrid","listing_slug":"vangrid","funds_holder":{"value":"On-chain contract","note":"Funds lock in the on-chain contract until the buyer accepts a capture or cancels for a refund. An agent pays USDC over x402, and Vangrid escrows that payment into the same contract from its operator wallet.","source_url":"https://data.vangrid.io/how-payment","source_title":"Vangrid bounties","checked":"2026-11-02"},"release_trigger":{"value":"Buyer accept. Cancel or deadline refunds.","note":"Accepting a capture releases the reward. A cancel, or a deadline with no accept, returns the escrow. The page says payouts are processed manually after acceptance.","source_url":"https://data.vangrid.io/how-payment","source_title":"Vangrid bounties","checked":"2026-11-02"},"disputes":{"value":"No forum. Refund before accept.","note":"The bounties page says accepting is final. It documents cancel while the bounty is open and a refund when the deadline passes. It does not name an arbitrator.","source_url":"https://docs.vangrid.io/api/agent-bounties","source_title":"Bounties for agents","checked":"2026-11-02"},"fees":{"value":"10 percent, taken from the payout","note":"The payment page says Vangrid pays the contributor in USDC minus the 10 percent platform fee shown on every bounty.","source_url":"https://data.vangrid.io/how-payment","source_title":"Vangrid bounties","checked":"2026-11-02"},"settlement_rail":{"value":"USDC on Base or Arc","note":"The payment page says the reward is locked in the contract on Base or Arc, and that an agent pays USDC over x402 on Base or Arc.","source_url":"https://data.vangrid.io/how-payment","source_title":"Vangrid bounties","checked":"2026-11-02"},"reputation_or_stake":{"value":"Not documented as of 2026-11-02.","note":"The FAQ says points measure contribution and rank. It does not state that points or a stake change matching or release.","source_url":"https://docs.vangrid.io/faq","source_title":"Vangrid FAQ","checked":"2026-11-02"},"license":{"value":"Not documented as of 2026-11-02.","note":"The bounties page does not state an open source license for the escrow contract.","source_url":"https://docs.vangrid.io/api/agent-bounties","source_title":"Bounties for agents","checked":"2026-11-02"}},{"product":"Virtuals Protocol","listing_slug":"virtuals-protocol","funds_holder":{"value":"Job contract escrow","note":"The concepts page says every job has an escrow in the job smart contract, and that the client locks USDC there when funding the job.","source_url":"https://whitepaper.virtuals.io/acp/acp-concepts-terminologies-and-architecture","source_title":"ACP concepts","checked":"2026-11-02"},"release_trigger":{"value":"Client or evaluator approval","note":"Approval moves the job to completed and the contract releases the escrow to the provider. A reject returns the escrow to the client.","source_url":"https://whitepaper.virtuals.io/acp/acp-concepts-terminologies-and-architecture","source_title":"ACP concepts","checked":"2026-11-02"},"disputes":{"value":"Client or evaluator reject","note":"A reject moves the job to rejected and returns the escrow to the client. The page does not name a court or an appeal after that reject.","source_url":"https://whitepaper.virtuals.io/acp/acp-concepts-terminologies-and-architecture","source_title":"ACP concepts","checked":"2026-11-02"},"fees":{"value":"5 percent protocol. 5 percent evaluator when set.","note":"Without an evaluator the provider receives 95 percent and the protocol 5 percent. With an evaluator the split is 90 percent to the provider, 5 percent to the evaluator, and 5 percent to the protocol. The client escrows the full service fee.","source_url":"https://whitepaper.virtuals.io/acp/acp-concepts-terminologies-and-architecture","source_title":"ACP concepts","checked":"2026-11-02"},"settlement_rail":{"value":"USDC, chain set per job","note":"The page says the client locks USDC in escrow and that the chain is specified per job. The wallet section names Base, BSC, and optional Solana.","source_url":"https://whitepaper.virtuals.io/acp/acp-concepts-terminologies-and-architecture","source_title":"ACP concepts","checked":"2026-11-02"},"reputation_or_stake":{"value":"Not documented as of 2026-11-02.","note":"The concepts page does not state a stake, a slash, or a reputation score used to match a provider or to release the escrow.","source_url":"https://whitepaper.virtuals.io/acp/acp-concepts-terminologies-and-architecture","source_title":"ACP concepts","checked":"2026-11-02"},"license":{"value":"Not documented as of 2026-11-02.","note":"The concepts page does not state an open source license for the job contract.","source_url":"https://whitepaper.virtuals.io/acp/acp-concepts-terminologies-and-architecture","source_title":"ACP concepts","checked":"2026-11-02"}}]}