Skip to content
The Agent Economy

Infrastructure directory

Comparison

Agent credentials compared

This page compares 8 products that let an agent call a service without storing that service's long-lived secret. A filled cell quotes the page checked on 2026-10-26. If that page does not state the fact, the cell says not documented as of 2026-10-26. Rows stay alphabetical.

Last verified 2026-10-26

Sources

Deadlines

Checked 2026-10-26.

  • Migrate by November 30, 2026. Starting in December, Stripe MCP will stop accepting full-access secret keys and restricted API keys without the Agent tag. Requests that use an unsupported key receive a 401 response with an OAuth discovery challenge.

    Stripe docs: Model Context Protocol

  • By November 30, 2026, Marketplace vendors who do not support OIDC auth from Vercel and use long-lived secrets will have a similar "Not secure" message on their listing. By January 2027, vendors who do not offer secure auth will be delisted.

    Vercel blog: Death to long-lived static credentials, 22 October 2026

Agent credentials JSON · 55 documented cells, 9 not documented, out of 64.

Select rows

Choose rows to keep on screen. With none selected, every matching row stays visible. Order stays alphabetical.

Showing 8 of 8 rows, in alphabetical order.

Agent credentials compared
ProductCredential lifetimePer user or shared identityAgent sees the secretScopingHuman approvalRevocationAuditLicense
1Password for AgentsThe Claude security page says credentials are released to one Claude session and discarded when the session ends, when the browser closes, or after a hard cap of nine hours.1Password support: security of 1Password for Claude3Checked 2026-10-26The Claude security page says pairing is per account, and each agent session enrolls on its own. Credentials granted to one session are invisible to every other session.1Password support: security of 1Password for Claude3Checked 2026-10-26The integrations page says the agent does not receive or see the credential. 1Password fills the password or one-time code into the sign-in form, and the agent only sees that access is granted.1Password for Agents4Checked 2026-10-26The Claude security page says approval releases only the items you selected, and a fill happens only on a page that matches the websites saved on that item.1Password support: security of 1Password for Claude3Checked 2026-10-26The Claude security page says a human approves every credential release, and there are no standing approvals. A new agent session means a new prompt.1Password support: security of 1Password for Claude3Checked 2026-10-26The Claude security page says you can deny a request, and the credential cache is destroyed when the session ends, when the browser closes, or after nine hours. The next request starts with another prompt.1Password support: security of 1Password for Claude3Checked 2026-10-26The Claude security page says every grant is recorded in the account's item usage history.1Password support: security of 1Password for Claude3Checked 2026-10-26Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The integrations page and the Claude security page do not name a software license.1Password for Agents4Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documented
Agent VaultThe API keys page does not state an expiry for an av_ key. A hosted MCP connection that goes unused is revoked automatically, and the page says the default unused date is 31 days after the last use.Agent Vault docs: API keys5Checked 2026-10-26The API keys page says to give each agent its own API key, limited to the cards and logins it needs. A hosted MCP sign-in is its own connection on the account.Agent Vault docs: API keys5Checked 2026-10-26The docs home says the agent is handed only placeholders, never the real card number or passwords, with one narrow read-back exception for text a site echoes back onto the page.Agent Vault docs: What is Agent Vault6Checked 2026-10-26The API keys page says card and login access can be all of them or only the ones you tick. Creating logins is off unless you turn it on.Agent Vault docs: API keys5Checked 2026-10-26The docs home says a checkout above an amount you choose waits for your yes, and bank checks, one-time codes, and CAPTCHAs come to you on the live page.Agent Vault docs: What is Agent Vault6Checked 2026-10-26The API keys page says revoking a key is permanent and the key stops working at once. An open browser session can no longer fill, and the proxy closes it within about a minute. Pause all agents stops every key from filling.Agent Vault docs: API keys5Checked 2026-10-26The docs home says an activity log records sessions, fields filled by kind, and refusals with their reasons.Agent Vault docs: What is Agent Vault6Checked 2026-10-26Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The docs home names Terms of Service and a Privacy Notice and does not name a software license.Agent Vault docs: What is Agent Vault6Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documented
AlterThe credentials page says a grant can expire when a grant-level lifetime elapses. OAuth access tokens expire separately, and Alter refreshes them while the grant stays active.Alter docs: Credentials7Checked 2026-10-26The credentials page says a grant belongs to a user, a group, the system, or a named agent. An OAuth grant can be a user grant, a system grant, or a delegation to an agent.Alter docs: Credentials7Checked 2026-10-26The credentials page says a grant refers to the encrypted credential and does not contain it. Alter decrypts it, then the SDK or Alter's proxy injects it on the outgoing request. For an end user's own key, the application cannot read the key.Alter docs: Credentials7Checked 2026-10-26The credentials page says a provider has allowed API hosts and a delegation policy. A user can set a quota, active hours, and which operations a key may run. Alter says it cannot check a vendor scope, so a key is not refused for lacking one.Alter docs: Credentials7Checked 2026-10-26The credentials page says an end user's own key is not stored until that user approves, and approving can also delegate the grant to an agent.Alter docs: Credentials7Checked 2026-10-26The credentials page says an end user or operator can revoke a grant, and the next call raises GrantRevokedError. Deleting a credential revokes every grant it serves.Alter docs: Credentials7Checked 2026-10-26The audit page says logging is always enabled. It records credential retrievals, policy decisions, grant lifecycle events, and provider calls. Sensitive headers are stripped, and the record stores call metadata rather than the body unless payload capture is turned on.Alter docs: Audit Logs8Checked 2026-10-26Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The credentials page and the audit page do not name a software license.Alter docs: Credentials7Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documented
AuthsomeThe README says credentials are encrypted at rest and refreshed before expiry. It does not state one lifetime for every credential.Authsome README9Checked 2026-10-26The audit page says each event has an identity, the agent handle, and a principal_id for the human or team that owns the vault.Authsome docs: Audit events10Checked 2026-10-26The README says agents never see credentials. The proxy injects headers at request time without exposing secrets in the child process environment.Authsome README9Checked 2026-10-26The README says the proxy matches a provider by its api_url and injects headers for that request. It does not describe a separate permission scope list.Authsome README9Checked 2026-10-26The README says a person completes login once, and that agents then need access that continues without a person in the loop. It does not state approval of each proxied request.Authsome README9Checked 2026-10-26The audit page includes revocation in credential lifecycle events and lists provider.revoked as an event type. It does not describe the revoke command.Authsome docs: Audit events10Checked 2026-10-26The audit page says Authsome keeps an append-only event log of outbound proxy calls and credential lifecycle events. The log records timestamps, providers, identities, and outcomes, and it does not record tokens or request payloads.Authsome docs: Audit events10Checked 2026-10-26The README says the license is MIT.Authsome README9Checked 2026-10-26
ComposioThe authentication page says Composio refreshes OAuth access tokens before they expire. If a refresh token is revoked or expires, the connection moves to EXPIRED. The page does not state one access-token lifetime.Composio docs: Authentication11Checked 2026-10-26The authentication page says authentication is per user, identified by a userID you choose, and one user can connect more than one account. It also links a shared connections guide for one connected account used by a controlled set of users.Composio docs: Authentication11Checked 2026-10-26The authentication page says the user signs in on a hosted Connect Link, and credentials never pass through your app or the model.Composio docs: Authentication11Checked 2026-10-26The authentication page says an auth config defines the method, the scopes, and whose credentials are used. A custom auth config is how you request specific scopes.Composio docs: Authentication11Checked 2026-10-26Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The authentication page describes a user signing in on a Connect Link and does not state approval of each tool call.Composio docs: Authentication11Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documentedThe authentication page says if a refresh token is revoked or expires, the connection moves to EXPIRED and the user has to reconnect.Composio docs: Authentication11Checked 2026-10-26The data retention page says Composio stores tool execution logs, including the toolkit, action, status, user_id, and timing, for up to one year.Composio docs: Data retention and handling12Checked 2026-10-26The composio repository LICENSE file says MIT License, copyright 2025 Sampark Inc.Composio LICENSE13Checked 2026-10-26
Infisical open source Agent VaultThe README says a long-running agent gets an agent token, and an orchestrator can mint a short-lived vault-scoped token for a sandbox. It does not state a duration for either token.Infisical Agent Vault README14Checked 2026-10-26The README says you create an agent record, or mint a token for a sandboxed agent, against a vault. It does not state a separate per end user identity.Infisical Agent Vault README14Checked 2026-10-26The README says agents should not possess provider credentials. The proxy substitutes dummy header values, or replaces the auth header, before it forwards the request. The agent environment holds the vault token and those dummy values.Infisical Agent Vault README14Checked 2026-10-26The README says egress filtering controls which agents can reach which services and API endpoints. Strict deny mode rejects requests that match no service.Infisical Agent Vault README14Checked 2026-10-26Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The README does not state a human approval step before a proxied request.Infisical Agent Vault README14Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documentedNot documented as of 2026-10-26. The README describes minting agent tokens and does not state how to revoke one.Infisical Agent Vault README14Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documentedThe README says request logging lets you inspect authenticated traffic to monitor and diagnose agent behavior.Infisical Agent Vault README14Checked 2026-10-26The README says the repository is available under the MIT expat license, except the ee directory, which requires an Infisical license.Infisical Agent Vault README14Checked 2026-10-26
Stripe agent keysNot documented as of 2026-10-26. The API keys page does not state an automatic lifetime for an agent-tagged restricted key.Stripe docs: API keys15Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documentedThe MCP page says OAuth is for a client acting on behalf of your Stripe user, and an agent API key is for independent, persistent access. An agent-tagged key is a restricted key on the account.Stripe docs: Model Context Protocol1Checked 2026-10-26The MCP page says to pass the agent API key as a bearer token from an environment variable when the client does not use OAuth.Stripe docs: Model Context Protocol1Checked 2026-10-26The restricted keys page says you select None, Read, or Write for each resource, and that a restricted key is the key type to give an AI agent.Stripe docs: Restricted API keys16Checked 2026-10-26The API keys page says agent-tagged keys are subject to approval rules. The default rules, added with the first agent-tagged key, cover payouts, refunds, and account configuration changes.Stripe docs: API keys15Checked 2026-10-26The MCP page says you can revoke an OAuth session, and an administrator can revoke another user's sessions in the current account and environment. It also says to expire the old key when you replace it.Stripe docs: Model Context Protocol1Checked 2026-10-26The MCP page points to MCP tool call logs in Workbench.Stripe docs: Model Context Protocol1Checked 2026-10-26Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The API keys page and the MCP page do not name a software license.Stripe docs: API keys15Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documented
Vercel ConnectThe tokens page says a token is a short-lived credential, cached in process and refreshed as it approaches expiry. The default validity buffer is 30 seconds. The page does not state one expiry length for every provider.Vercel docs: Provider tokens in Vercel Connect17Checked 2026-10-26The tokens page says a token subject can be the application, a specific user, or a jwt-bearer federated subject.Vercel docs: Provider tokens in Vercel Connect17Checked 2026-10-26The Connect overview says no provider API key lives in environment variables. getToken returns a short-lived provider access token to the calling code. The tokens page says that code does not handle refresh.Vercel docs: Vercel Connect18Checked 2026-10-26The tokens page says a request can pass the provider's scopes, resource indicators, and authorization details.Vercel docs: Provider tokens in Vercel Connect17Checked 2026-10-26The overview says a user authorizes once, and code can then request a refreshable user token. It does not state approval of each later token request.Vercel docs: Vercel Connect18Checked 2026-10-26The tokens page says you can revoke from the dashboard, the CLI, the SDK, or the REST API. If the provider has a revocation endpoint, Connect calls it. If not, Connect deletes its copy and the provider credential may keep working until it expires.Vercel docs: Provider tokens in Vercel Connect17Checked 2026-10-26The observability page says every connector has an Observability tab for token requests, completed authorizations, revoked tokens, and triggers. Enterprise teams also get connector audit logs.Vercel docs: Vercel Connect observability19Checked 2026-10-26Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The Connect overview says the product is subject to the Vercel Connect terms and does not name a software license.Vercel docs: Vercel Connect18Checked 2026-10-26 · Not documented

Questions

What does not documented mean on this page?
Not documented means the linked page does not state that fact. The cell names the page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
How many cells are not documented?
There are 9 not documented cells out of 64. 55 cells quote a stated fact.
When was this matrix last checked?
Last checked 2026-10-26.

Sources

  1. Stripe docs: Model Context Protocol
  2. Vercel blog: Death to long-lived static credentials, 22 October 2026
  3. 1Password support: security of 1Password for Claude
  4. 1Password for Agents
  5. Agent Vault docs: API keys
  6. Agent Vault docs: What is Agent Vault
  7. Alter docs: Credentials
  8. Alter docs: Audit Logs
  9. Authsome README
  10. Authsome docs: Audit events
  11. Composio docs: Authentication
  12. Composio docs: Data retention and handling
  13. Composio LICENSE
  14. Infisical Agent Vault README
  15. Stripe docs: API keys
  16. Stripe docs: Restricted API keys
  17. Vercel docs: Provider tokens in Vercel Connect
  18. Vercel docs: Vercel Connect
  19. Vercel docs: Vercel Connect observability

How a cell is filled

A cell quotes the linked page. Not documented means that page does not state the fact. The checked date is the day the page was read. Rows are alphabetical by product name. The deadlines above are the dates those two pages state. This page does not add a date those pages do not state.

Last checked 2026-10-26.

Who handles a refund when an agent pays · Spend controls · Correct a cell