Skip to content
The Agent Economy

Infrastructure directory

Gap note

Infisical open source Agent Vault gaps

Infisical open source Agent Vault gap note, checked 2026-10-28. It quotes primary pages on settlement, spend controls, revocation, composition, license, governance, cross-company use, and refunds. A not documented line uses the read date. The note does not rank the listing. Omitted means that dimension was not checked for this note.

Last verified 2026-10-28

Sources

Infisical open source Agent Vault listing · Gaps JSON · See what changed this week

Dimension status for Infisical open source Agent Vault
DimensionStatus
Settlement assetNot documented
Spend controlsMixed
RevocationNot documented
Protocol compositionMixed
LicenseDocumented
Governance bodyMixed
Cross-company useNot documented
Refunds and disputesNot documented

Settlement asset

Not documented

  • Not documented as of 2026-10-28. The README describes an HTTP credential proxy. It does not name a settlement asset.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Spend controls

Documented

  • The README says egress filtering controls which agents can reach which services and API endpoints. Strict deny mode rejects requests that match no service.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Not documented

  • Not documented as of 2026-10-28. Human approval. The README does not state a human approval step before a proxied request.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

  • Not documented as of 2026-10-28. Per payment cap. The README does not state a payment amount cap.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Revocation

Not documented

  • Not documented as of 2026-10-28. The README describes minting agent tokens and short-lived vault-scoped tokens. It does not state how to revoke one.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Protocol composition

Documented

  • The README says agents can use existing tools such as MCP, a CLI, an SDK, or an API, with requests routed through the proxy by HTTPS_PROXY.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Not documented

  • Not documented as of 2026-10-28. The README does not say this project implements x402, AP2, MPP, or A2A.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

License

Documented

  • The README says the repository is available under the MIT expat license, except the ee directory, which requires an Infisical license.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Governance body

Documented

Not documented

  • Not documented as of 2026-10-28. The README does not name an external standards body that governs the project.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Cross-company use

Not documented

  • Not documented as of 2026-10-28. The README says this project runs entirely on infrastructure you control. It does not name a second company that operates the vault.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Refunds and disputes

Who handles a refund when an agent pays

Not documented

  • Not documented as of 2026-10-28. The README describes credential brokering for HTTP requests. It does not describe a refund or a dispute.

    Infisical Agent Vault README · Read 2026-10-28

Questions

What does not documented mean?
Not documented means the cited page does not state the fact. The line names that page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
What does omitted mean?
Omitted means this note has no checked source for that dimension. The dimension was left out rather than filled in.
Does the index rank these products?
No. The table can be sorted by name, by dimension status, or by checked date. Sort order is not a score.
Where is the machine readable file?
GET /data/gaps.json. The file includes every note, the cited sources, and the read dates.