Gap note
PayAI x402 facilitator gaps
PayAI x402 facilitator is a gap note checked on 2026-10-26. It quotes primary pages for settlement asset, spend controls, revocation, protocol composition, license, governance body, and cross-company use. A line that says not documented uses the day that page was read. The note does not rank the listing.
Last verified 2026-10-26
Sources
PayAI x402 facilitator listing · Protocol compatibility · Gaps JSON · See what changed this week
| Dimension | Status |
|---|---|
| Settlement asset | Documented |
| Spend controls | Mixed |
| Revocation | Documented |
| Protocol composition | Documented |
| License | Not documented |
| Governance body | Documented |
| Cross-company use | Documented |
Settlement asset
Documented
The Solana batch settlement guide says the asset is USDC on Solana mainnet and that a new channel deposit is 0.01 to 100 USDC.
PayAI Solana batch settlement · Read 2026-10-26
The 22 October 2026 post says PayAI also serves batch settlement on Base mainnet and Base Sepolia, and that the channel lifecycle differs from Solana.
PayAI, x402 batch settlement on Solana, 2026-10-22 · Read 2026-10-26
Spend controls
Documented
The guide says the public shared lane accepts POST /verify and POST /settle without an Authorization header, and that this lane needs no PayAI account or API key.
PayAI Solana batch settlement · Read 2026-10-26
The guide says maxDeposit caps the channel total escrow, including top-ups, and that this cap is separate from the 100 USDC admission ceiling for each initial deposit.
PayAI Solana batch settlement · Read 2026-10-26
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The Solana batch settlement guide does not state a daily or monthly payer budget.
PayAI Solana batch settlement · Read 2026-10-26
Revocation
Documented
The 22 October 2026 post says that when a channel closes, the remaining balance returns to the payer after the withdrawal grace period.
PayAI, x402 batch settlement on Solana, 2026-10-22 · Read 2026-10-26
The guide says PayAI will give at least 30 days notice before a planned stop to new channel admission. Channels already admitted can still be claimed, paid out, refunded, and closed. An incident can pause admission sooner.
PayAI Solana batch settlement · Read 2026-10-26
Protocol composition
Documented
The guide says PayAI operates the facilitator, and that the client and server implementation is in the upstream @x402/core and @x402/svm packages starting at version 2.28.0. It says PayAI does not own or publish those packages.
PayAI Solana batch settlement · Read 2026-10-26
The 22 October 2026 post says this is x402 batch settlement on Solana. Signed vouchers record charges off chain, and only funding, claims, payouts, and closing touch the chain.
PayAI, x402 batch settlement on Solana, 2026-10-22 · Read 2026-10-26
License
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-26. The Solana batch settlement guide does not name a software license for the PayAI facilitator.
PayAI Solana batch settlement · Read 2026-10-26
Governance body
Documented
The Solana batch settlement guide calls PayAI facilitator support for batch settlement a public preview.
PayAI Solana batch settlement · Read 2026-10-26
The 22 October 2026 post says batch settlement is now live on Solana and available in production, with channel and deposit limits.
PayAI, x402 batch settlement on Solana, 2026-10-22 · Read 2026-10-26
The homepage lists the x402 facilitator product as live.
PayAI homepage · Read 2026-10-26
Cross-company use
Documented
The 22 October 2026 post says BlockRun's ClawRouter changelog documents opt-in Solana batch settlement for non-streaming chat completions when CLAWROUTER_SOLANA_BATCH is set to 1, and that PayAI has reported Kognai using batch settlement on Solana.
PayAI, x402 batch settlement on Solana, 2026-10-22 · Read 2026-10-26
Questions
- What does not documented mean?
- Not documented means the cited page does not state the fact. The line names that page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
- What does omitted mean?
- Omitted means this note has no checked source for that dimension. The dimension was left out rather than filled in.
- Does the index rank these products?
- No. The table can be sorted by name, by dimension status, or by checked date. Sort order is not a score.
- Where is the machine readable file?
- GET /data/gaps.json. The file includes every note, the cited sources, and the read dates.