Gap note
Agentic Commerce Protocol gaps
Agentic Commerce Protocol is a gap note assembled on 2026-10-22. It quotes primary pages for settlement asset, spend controls, revocation, protocol composition, license, governance body, and cross-company use. A line that says not documented uses the day that page was read. The note does not rank the listing.
Last verified 2026-10-21
Sources
Agentic Commerce Protocol listing · Protocol compatibility · Spend controls · Gaps JSON
| Dimension | Status |
|---|---|
| Settlement asset | Not documented |
| Spend controls | Mixed |
| Revocation | Not documented |
| Protocol composition | Not documented |
| License | Documented |
| Governance body | Documented |
| Cross-company use | Documented |
Settlement asset
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-21. The page describes delegated payment tokens and does not fix one settlement asset. The getting started guide says payment flows to the merchant.
Stripe documentation for the Agentic Commerce Protocol · Read 2026-10-21
Spend controls
Documented
Per payment cap: Yes. max_amount is the maximum charge for that one time allowance.
ACP delegate payment · Read 2026-10-20
Payee or protocol allowlist: Partial. merchant_id names the one merchant that may use the token.
ACP delegate payment · Read 2026-10-20
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-20. Period budget. The allowance reason is one_time and it has an expiry. A period budget is not stated.
ACP delegate payment · Read 2026-10-20
Not documented as of 2026-10-20. Human approval above a threshold. A risk signal can ask for manual review. A spend approval threshold is not stated.
ACP delegate payment · Read 2026-10-20
Revocation
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-20. Revocation. expires_at ends the allowance. The page does not state a revoke call.
ACP delegate payment · Read 2026-10-20
Protocol composition
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-21. The repository README and the Stripe ACP page checked on 2026-10-21 do not say ACP implements UCP, MCP, A2A, AP2, or x402.
Agentic Commerce Protocol repository · Read 2026-10-21
License
Documented
Apache-2.0. The repository README states the Apache 2.0 License. The GitHub license API reported Apache-2.0 on 2026-10-21.
Agentic Commerce Protocol repository · Read 2026-10-21
Governance body
Documented
The repository says OpenAI and Stripe are the founding maintainers.
Agentic Commerce Protocol repository · Read 2026-10-21
Stripe's documentation says the protocol was created by Stripe, OpenAI, and Meta.
Stripe documentation for the Agentic Commerce Protocol · Read 2026-10-21
Cross-company use
Documented
Stripe's documentation says the protocol was created by Stripe, OpenAI, and Meta.
Stripe documentation for the Agentic Commerce Protocol · Read 2026-10-21
Questions
- What does not documented mean?
- Not documented means the cited page does not state the fact. The line names that page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
- What does omitted mean?
- Omitted means this note has no checked source for that dimension. The dimension was left out rather than filled in.
- Does the index rank these products?
- No. The table can be sorted by name, by dimension status, or by checked date. Sort order is not a score.
- Where is the machine readable file?
- GET /data/gaps.json. The file includes every note, the cited sources, and the read dates.