Skip to content
The Agent Economy

Infrastructure directory

Concept

How do you revoke an AI agent's credentials?

An agent credential can be revoked only where a checked page states the path. IBM Agent Identity, read 2026-10-28, says a session can be revoked in real time and that dynamically generated credentials expire or can be revoked. ServiceNow AI Passport, read 2026-10-21, says passport revocation can propagate within approximately one second.

Last verified 2026-10-28

Sources

How to read this

This table includes a listing only when its gap note has a revocation claim. Documented means the cited page states a revoke path. Not documented means that page does not state one, and the cell uses the read date on that claim. Mixed means the note has both. How fast quotes the timing that page states. Rows are alphabetical. The table does not rank listings.

The source and checked date on a row apply to the what, documented, and how fast cells.

Wallet key is one revoke type this page looks for. None of the cited revocation claims names a wallet key.

A spend control claim on the IBM Agent Identity gap note, read 2026-10-28, says IBM Agent Identity uses OAuth-based, short-lived, task-scoped tokens. That claim does not describe revoking a token. The revocation row uses the revocation claims. IBM Agent Identity is now generally available: Building trust for the agentic era · Read 2026-10-28

Concepts · Credential revocation JSON

Credential revocation by listing
ListingWhat can be revokedDocumentedHow fastSourceChecked
1Password for AgentsCredential cacheDocumentedThe credential cache is destroyed when the session ends, when the browser closes, or after a hard cap of nine hours. The page also says you can deny a request.2026-10-28
Beltic KYANot documented as of 2026-10-21Not documented as of 2026-10-21Not documented as of 2026-10-212026-10-21
IBM Agent IdentitySession. Dynamically generated credential. Agent, by a kill switch in tech preview.DocumentedReal time for the session. The same release says dynamically generated credentials expire or can be revoked, and that a kill switch can shut down any agent, and it does not state a time for those.2026-10-28
Infisical open source Agent VaultAgent token. Short-lived vault-scoped token.Not documented as of 2026-10-28Not documented as of 2026-10-282026-10-28
Kite Agent PassportSessionMixedAn approved session lasts until it expires or the budget runs out. A call that revokes an active session before it expires is not documented as of 2026-10-27.2026-10-27
ServiceNow AI PassportPassport. Kill switch capabilities.DocumentedThe 2026-10-21 release says revocation enforcement can propagate across both layers within approximately one second. The 2026-10-15 release names precision revocation and kill switch capabilities and does not state a time.2026-10-21
Socure Agent IntelligenceAgent CredentialNot documented as of 2026-10-28Not documented as of 2026-10-282026-10-28
Visa Trusted Agent ProtocolNot documented as of 2026-10-20Not documented as of 2026-10-20Not documented as of 2026-10-202026-10-20

Listings with no revocation row

These listings were in the set checked for this page. No row is shown because the directory has no sourced revocation claim. That is not a finding that the product has no revocation.

Related reading

Related concepts

Questions

How do you revoke an AI agent's credentials?
An agent credential can be revoked only where a checked page states the path. IBM Agent Identity, read 2026-10-28, says a session can be revoked in real time and that dynamically generated credentials expire or can be revoked. ServiceNow AI Passport, read 2026-10-21, says passport revocation can propagate within approximately one second.
What does not documented mean on this page?
Not documented means the cited page does not state that fact. The cell names the page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
Which listings document revocation?
Documented: 1Password for Agents, IBM Agent Identity, and ServiceNow AI Passport. Mixed: Kite Agent Passport. Not documented: Beltic KYA, Infisical open source Agent Vault, Socure Agent Intelligence, and Visa Trusted Agent Protocol.
Why are some identity listings missing from the table?
ERC-8004 and Web Bot Auth have gap notes with no checked source for revocation. Microsoft Entra Agent ID has no gap note, and the listing record does not mention revocation. Omitted is not the same as not documented.
Does this page rank a listing?
No. Rows are alphabetical by listing name. A documented cell is not a recommendation.
Where is the machine readable table?
GET /data/agent-credential-revocation.json. The file lists the rows, the omitted listings, the sources, and the checked dates.

Sources

  1. 1Password support: security of 1Password for Claude
  2. Beltic site
  3. Beltic KYA TypeScript SDK
  4. Beltic press release, 2026-09-30
  5. IBM Introduces Identity and Control for AI Agents, Securing Frontier Intelligence for the Enterprise
  6. Infisical Agent Vault README
  7. Kite Agent Passport payments
  8. ServiceNow newsroom, 2026-10-15
  9. ServiceNow newsroom, 2026-10-21
  10. Socure Launches Agent Intelligence to Bind Every Agent to the Verified Human Behind It
  11. Visa Developer Center: getting started with Trusted Agent Protocol

Send a correction