Gap note
Personal Agent Protocol gaps
Personal Agent Protocol gap note, checked 2026-11-04. It quotes primary pages on settlement, spend controls, revocation, composition, license, governance, cross-company use, and refunds. A not documented line uses the read date. The note does not rank the listing. Omitted means that dimension was not checked for this note.
Last verified 2026-11-04
Sources
Personal Agent Protocol listing · Protocol compatibility · Gaps JSON · See what changed this week
| Dimension | Status |
|---|---|
| Settlement asset | Not documented |
| Spend controls | Mixed |
| Revocation | Documented |
| Protocol composition | Mixed |
| License | Documented |
| Governance body | Mixed |
| Cross-company use | Mixed |
| Refunds and disputes | Not documented |
Settlement asset
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A settlement asset. The path to 1.0 page lists payments as an open topic the draft does not cover yet, including how a personal agent makes payments and how that works with existing payment protocols.
Personal Agent Protocol: Path to 1.0 · Read 2026-11-04
Spend controls
Documented
The 0.2 spec says a user decides how to sign in and what the agent can see and do, and a company decides which personal agents to allow, which channels to offer, and how much access to grant. Version 0.2 defines account scopes such as poppy:read.
Personal Agent Protocol specification, version 0.2 · Read 2026-11-04
The changelog says draft 0.3 is in progress and that this draft removes the protocol-defined poppy:read and poppy:write scopes, so each company defines its own scopes.
Personal Agent Protocol changelog · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A payment amount cap. The path to 1.0 page lists payments as an open topic. The 0.2 spec does not state a payment amount cap.
Personal Agent Protocol: Path to 1.0 · Read 2026-11-04
Revocation
Documented
The 0.2 spec says the revocation endpoint revokes Account Tokens, and that a user can disconnect the personal agent from the company's account settings. That disconnect revokes the agent's Account Tokens for the account and signs out its Sessions.
Personal Agent Protocol specification, version 0.2 · Read 2026-11-04
The 0.2 spec says a company may revoke a client_id that misuses the protocol.
Personal Agent Protocol specification, version 0.2 · Read 2026-11-04
Protocol composition
Documented
The 0.2 spec says this is draft version 0.2, published 24 October 2026, and that draft 0.3 is still in progress. It uses OAuth, and it names Direct Sign-In, Device Sign-In, and Mediated Sign-In. Agent identity uses a Client ID Metadata Document. Requests use a DPoP proof.
Personal Agent Protocol specification, version 0.2 · Read 2026-11-04
The introduction says the protocol uses OAuth, JWTs, HTTPS, OpenAPI, and MCP where they fit.
Personal Agent Protocol overview · Read 2026-11-04
The 4 November 2026 Descope release says Envoy is a documented implementation: discovery, Client ID Metadata Documents with no pre-registration, DPoP-bound sessions, and all three Poppy sign-in types.
Descope Unveils Envoy, an Identity-Aware Way For Personal AI Agents to Act on People's Behalf · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A payment protocol binding. The path to 1.0 page lists payments, including how they work with existing payment protocols, as an open topic.
Personal Agent Protocol: Path to 1.0 · Read 2026-11-04
License
Documented
The license page says the specification and documentation, including their examples, are licensed under the Apache License 2.0. It says the license does not cover the names Personal Agent Protocol and Poppy, the logo, or the design of the site.
Personal Agent Protocol license · Read 2026-11-04
Governance body
Documented
The 0.2 spec page says version 0.2 was published 24 October 2026, that draft 0.3 is still in progress, and that any part can change before a stable version.
Personal Agent Protocol specification, version 0.2 · Read 2026-11-04
The path to 1.0 page says the specification is a draft, that anyone can implement it, and that the authors are working through implementations with design partners.
Personal Agent Protocol: Path to 1.0 · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A standards body. The path to 1.0 page says the specification is a draft and that anyone can implement it. It does not name a standards body.
Personal Agent Protocol: Path to 1.0 · Read 2026-11-04
Cross-company use
Documented
The path to 1.0 page says anyone can implement the draft, as a personal agent or as a company.
Personal Agent Protocol: Path to 1.0 · Read 2026-11-04
The 4 November 2026 Descope release says Envoy implements the Personal Agent Protocol draft for consumer apps.
Descope Unveils Envoy, an Identity-Aware Way For Personal AI Agents to Act on People's Behalf · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A conformance program. The path to 1.0 page says anyone can implement the draft. It does not describe a conformance program.
Personal Agent Protocol: Path to 1.0 · Read 2026-11-04
Refunds and disputes
Who handles a refund when an agent pays
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A refund or dispute process. The path to 1.0 page lists payments as an open topic and does not describe a refund or a dispute.
Personal Agent Protocol: Path to 1.0 · Read 2026-11-04
Questions
- What does not documented mean?
- Not documented means the cited page does not state the fact. The line names that page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
- What does omitted mean?
- Omitted means this note has no checked source for that dimension. The dimension was left out rather than filled in.
- Does the index rank these products?
- No. The table can be sorted by name, by dimension status, or by checked date. Sort order is not a score.
- Where is the machine readable file?
- GET /data/gaps.json. The file includes every note, the cited sources, and the read dates.