Gap note
Stripe link-cli gaps
Stripe link-cli is a gap note assembled on 2026-10-21. It quotes primary pages for settlement asset, spend controls, revocation, protocol composition, license, governance body, and cross-company use. A line that says not documented uses the day that page was read. The note does not rank the listing.
Last verified 2026-10-21
Sources
Stripe link-cli listing · Protocol compatibility · Spend controls · Gaps JSON
| Dimension | Status |
|---|---|
| Settlement asset | Documented |
| Spend controls | Mixed |
| Revocation | Not documented |
| Protocol composition | Documented |
| License | Documented |
| Governance body | Documented |
| Cross-company use | Omitted |
Settlement asset
Documented
Card. The listing source also says the CLI can request a Machine Payments Protocol charge.
stripe/link-cli README · Read 2026-10-19
Spend controls
Documented
Per payment cap: Yes. The README caps one spend request at $500, written as 50,000 cents.
stripe/link-cli README · Read 2026-10-19
Period budget: Yes. The README lists a daily spend limit of $500 and a 30 day limit of $20,000.
stripe/link-cli README · Read 2026-10-19
Human approval above a threshold: Yes. Docs require customer approval of a spend request. A policy can allow creates under a per purchase limit without manual approval.
stripe/link-cli README · Read 2026-10-19
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-19. Payee or protocol allowlist. An approval policy can list payment method IDs. It does not state a payee or protocol allowlist.
stripe/link-cli README · Read 2026-10-19
Revocation
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-19. Revocation. The README can cancel one spend request. It does not state a revoke of agent spending authority.
stripe/link-cli README · Read 2026-10-19
Protocol composition
Documented
The README says the CLI can request a Machine Payments Protocol charge.
stripe/link-cli README · Read 2026-10-19
License
Documented
MIT. The GitHub license API reported this SPDX identifier on 2026-10-21.
GitHub repository stripe/link-cli · Read 2026-10-21
Governance body
Documented
Stripe publishes the CLI.
stripe/link-cli README · Read 2026-10-19
Cross-company use
No checked source for this dimension in this note.
Questions
- What does not documented mean?
- Not documented means the cited page does not state the fact. The line names that page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
- What does omitted mean?
- Omitted means this note has no checked source for that dimension. The dimension was left out rather than filled in.
- Does the index rank these products?
- No. The table can be sorted by name, by dimension status, or by checked date. Sort order is not a score.
- Where is the machine readable file?
- GET /data/gaps.json. The file includes every note, the cited sources, and the read dates.