Gap note
Sunrate Agentic Card gaps
Sunrate Agentic Card gap note, checked 2026-11-04. It quotes primary pages on settlement, spend controls, revocation, composition, license, governance, cross-company use, and refunds. A not documented line uses the read date. The note does not rank the listing. Omitted means that dimension was not checked for this note.
Last verified 2026-11-04
Sources
Sunrate Agentic Card listing · Protocol compatibility · Gaps JSON · See what changed this week
| Dimension | Status |
|---|---|
| Settlement asset | Mixed |
| Spend controls | Mixed |
| Revocation | Mixed |
| Protocol composition | Mixed |
| License | Not documented |
| Governance body | Mixed |
| Cross-company use | Mixed |
| Refunds and disputes | Not documented |
Settlement asset
Documented
The 2 November 2026 Sunrate newsroom page says Sunrate Agentic Card is a programmable, multi-currency virtual commercial card, and that businesses can set a currency control.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. The currency list or a card fee. The 2 November 2026 release says the card is multi-currency and that businesses can set a currency control. It does not name the currencies or a fee.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Spend controls
Documented
The 2 November 2026 release says businesses keep control of spending limits, permissions, and approval policies. Controls cover merchant category, transaction amount, currency, geography, and validity period.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
The 2 November 2026 release says businesses can generate virtual cards for a transaction or workflow, set spending limits, and define validity periods. Cards can automatically expire once the intended task has been completed.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
The 2 November 2026 release says that during a transaction, AI can flag or block exceptions, approve transactions that meet policy requirements, or escalate other transactions for human review.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A default amount. The 2 November 2026 release says businesses set a transaction amount control. It does not state a default amount.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Revocation
Documented
The 2 November 2026 release says cards can automatically expire once the intended task has been completed, and that businesses define a validity period.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A way to revoke a card before the validity period ends. The 2 November 2026 release says a card can expire after the task. It does not describe revoking a card before that.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Protocol composition
Documented
The 2 November 2026 release says the card completed Mastercard Agent Pay certification, for verifiable identity and authorisation of agent-initiated transactions within the Mastercard network.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
The 2 November 2026 release says authorised agents can create cards, configure payment parameters, initiate transactions, and retrieve payment outcomes. It also names Sunrate.AI agents for payments, foreign exchange, compliance, onboarding, and chat.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. x402, AP2, or MPP. The 2 November 2026 release describes the card, Mastercard Agent Pay certification, and Sunrate.AI agents. It does not name those protocols.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
License
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A software license. The 2 November 2026 newsroom page does not name one. The listing has no public repository.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Governance body
Documented
Sunrate announced the launch on 2 November 2026 during Hong Kong FinTech Week. The same page says Sunrate is a principal member of Mastercard and Visa.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. Who can obtain a card, or in which countries the card is offered. The 2 November 2026 release announces the launch and does not state a signup path, a country list, or a beta label.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Cross-company use
Documented
The 2 November 2026 release says the card completed Mastercard Agent Pay certification for agent-initiated transactions within the Mastercard network.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
The 2 November 2026 release says the approach is informed by a white paper Sunrate and Mastercard released jointly in July 2026.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A named customer using the card. The 2 November 2026 release describes an online travel example and does not name a customer.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Refunds and disputes
Who handles a refund when an agent pays
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-11-04. A refund or dispute process. The 2 November 2026 release describes card controls, expiry, and audit records. It does not describe a refund or a dispute.
Sunrate Launches Agentic Card to Enable AI-Driven Business Payments · Read 2026-11-04
Questions
- What does not documented mean?
- Not documented means the cited page does not state the fact. The line names that page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
- What does omitted mean?
- Omitted means this note has no checked source for that dimension. The dimension was left out rather than filled in.
- Does the index rank these products?
- No. The table can be sorted by name, by dimension status, or by checked date. Sort order is not a score.
- Where is the machine readable file?
- GET /data/gaps.json. The file includes every note, the cited sources, and the read dates.