Gap note
Walmart Agent Gateway gaps
Walmart Agent Gateway is a gap note assembled on 2026-10-23. It quotes primary pages for settlement asset, spend controls, revocation, protocol composition, license, governance body, and cross-company use. A line that says not documented uses the day that page was read. The note does not rank the listing.
Last verified 2026-10-23
Sources
Walmart Agent Gateway listing · Gaps JSON
| Dimension | Status |
|---|---|
| Settlement asset | Not documented |
| Spend controls | Documented |
| Revocation | Documented |
| Protocol composition | Mixed |
| License | Not documented |
| Governance body | Documented |
| Cross-company use | Omitted |
Settlement asset
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-23. The release does not describe an agent payment protocol such as x402, MPP, ACP, or AP2. It says agents do not receive payment card information.
Walmart news on agents shopping for customers, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Not documented as of 2026-10-23. The TechCrunch article does not describe an agent payment protocol such as x402, MPP, ACP, or AP2.
TechCrunch report on Walmart agent shopping, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Spend controls
Documented
Customers must approve agent purchases by default, and Walmart may require more approvals even within a spending limit. Agent Profiles, announced 21 October 2026 for the following month, let the customer approve every purchase or set a spending limit. The release gives $50, $100, and $200 as examples. Agents cannot add or change payment methods.
Walmart news on agents shopping for customers, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Revocation
Documented
The customer can delete an Agent Profile at any time. Walmart blocks agents that break its terms.
Walmart news on agents shopping for customers, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Protocol composition
Documented
The release says the gateway is an MCP server so approved agents can search Walmart and Sam's Club inventory and buy for a customer instead of driving the website.
Walmart news on agents shopping for customers, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-23. A public MCP endpoint URL, tool schema, and authentication flow are not documented on the release read on 2026-10-23.
Walmart news on agents shopping for customers, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Not documented as of 2026-10-23. The TechCrunch article does not document a public MCP endpoint URL, tool schema, or authentication flow.
TechCrunch report on Walmart agent shopping, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
License
Not documented
Not documented as of 2026-10-23. The release does not state a software license. The listing has no public repository.
Walmart news on agents shopping for customers, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Not documented as of 2026-10-23. The TechCrunch article does not state a software license.
TechCrunch report on Walmart agent shopping, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Governance body
Documented
Walmart publishes the terms for AI agents. Those terms say the returns process applies even if an agent does not act as intended.
Walmart news on agents shopping for customers, 21 October 2026 · Read 2026-10-23
Cross-company use
No checked source for this dimension in this note.
Questions
- What does not documented mean?
- Not documented means the cited page does not state the fact. The line names that page and the day it was read. It is not a claim that the fact is false.
- What does omitted mean?
- Omitted means this note has no checked source for that dimension. The dimension was left out rather than filled in.
- Does the index rank these products?
- No. The table can be sorted by name, by dimension status, or by checked date. Sort order is not a score.
- Where is the machine readable file?
- GET /data/gaps.json. The file includes every note, the cited sources, and the read dates.